Cart 0

The Boone Shepard series

by Gabriel Bergmoser

Boone Shepard by Gabriel Bergmoser is a series of three young adult novels following the adventures of an Australian expat, errant journalist and accidental hero.

The first book in the series, Boone Shepard, was shortlisted in 2017 for the Readings Young Adult Book Prize.

"A thoroughly unique story with a classic feel." - Readings

"Australia may have just found its new adventurer and his name is Boone Shepard"  – Arts Review

"For, at heart, this is a book about the act of creating stories. How events are turned into tales, how those tales then live on and cannot be destroyed, haunt both Boone Shepard and the readers"  – Den of Geek

"This is a story to revel in"  – Jennie Bales

Gabriel Bergmoser

About the Author

Gabriel Bergmoser is a Melbourne based author and playwright. He co-founded the independent production company Bitten By Productions and has several performed plays to his name, including the award winning Heroes. In 2015 he won the Sir Peter Ustinov Television Scriptwriting Award for his pilot screenplay Windmills. His debut adult novel, The Hunted, will be published in 2020 by Harper Collins Australia. His two favourite things are dinosaurs and Bruce Springsteen. Boone Shepard first appeared in a whimsical mystery novel when Gabriel was sixteen and never left.